2020 FR Americas iRacing Invitational Championship – FR Americas Partners with Apex Racing Ahead of Round 2 iRacing Event


Following a successful kickoff to its virtual season, the Formula Regional Americas iRacing Invitational Championship returns to action today (Tuesday, March 31) at Circuit of The Americas with an expanded grid and a new partner.

Apex Racing TV will step in to stream the remaining six rounds of the iRacing championship. The United Kingdom-based sim racing broadcast team’s focus will be improving the online fan experience with its years of iRacing stream experience and expanding the FR Americas audience base by hosting the live event on its already established YouTube, Twitch and iRacing channels. The stream will also continue to air on the FR Americas Championship YouTube and Twitch channels.

“Last week during our debut, the announcing by John Fippin was excellent and the drivers put on a great show for fans, but it was noticeable that we needed some help with the LIVE stream broadcast,” said SCCA Pro Racing Communications Director Amy Greenway. are really excited about the new Apex Racing TV partnership. Apex Racing TV can provide our fans with an even better experience and the drivers an improved platform to showcase themselves and their sponsors.”

Supporting the live stream, fans can follow Apex Racing TV’s Live Timing page (https://www.apexracingtv.com/livetiming/) for live timing, track map and the race incident list.

“Apex Racing TV is delighted to provide live coverage of the remaining rounds of the FR Americas iRacing Invitational Championship,” said Apex Racing TV Production Manager Lee Thompson. “It is a very exciting time in Sim Racing at the moment and having this organization join our roster of broadcasts is a big coup for us. Looking forward to seeing the action out on track!”

The FR Americas partners stepped up to offer real-world prizes. The FR Americas iRacing Invitational Champion will win a set of Hankook Tires while the Vice Champion will be presented with a 90-day virtual training package from PitFit Training. Third overall in points will receive an Omologato watch. Sabelt will carry over its Sabelt Hard Charger contingency prize pack complete with product certificate to the driver with the most position advances in the seven-race iRacing championship.

The top-three competitors in each event will be awarded with official Druck FR Americas merchandise to sport during the 2020 season.

Thirty-three drivers will lineup for practice starting at 7:00 p.m. ET, followed by a swift 10-minute qualifying, finishing with a 30-minute race and featuring “podium” interviews with the top drivers. The championship will be calculated based on the top six results (allowing one race to be dropped).

Fans can watch the action live on the FR Americas YoutTube and Twitch channels.

FR Americas YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M_RepJ99qRw

FR Americas Twitch: https://www.twitch.tv/framericas

Live Timing and Scoring: https://www.apexracingtv.com/livetiming/

Watch Round 1 replay: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EV22mgJ77VU

Entry List

Dakota Dickerson, 2019 FR Americas Champion, IMSA

Andrew Dobbie, FR Americas Championship

Kent Vaccaro, FR Americas Championship

Blake Upton, FR Americas Championship

John Paul Southern Jr., FR Americas Championship

Mathias Soler-Obel, FR Americas Championship

Dario Cangialosi, FR Americas Championship

Jordan Missig, FR Americas Championship

Jacob Abel, FR Americas Championship

Logan Cusson, FR Americas Championship

Parker Locke, FR Americas Championship

Quinlan Lall, FR Americas Championship

Dominic Cicero, FR Americas Championship

Benjamin Pedersen, FR Americas Championship, BRDC F3

Marco Kacic, FR Americas Development Driver (F4 U.S.)

Hunter Yeany, FR Americas Development Driver (F4 U.S.)

Jose Blanco, FR Americas Development Driver (F4 U.S.)

Josh Bethune, FR Americas Development Driver (F4 U.S.)

Jacob Loomis, FR Americas Development Driver (F4 U.S.)

Hayden Bowlsbey, FR Americas Development Driver (F4 U.S.)

Viktor Andersson, FR Americas Development Driver (F4 U.S.)

Johnny Wilkerson, FR Americas Development Driver (F4 U.S.)

Dominic Livernois, FR Americas Development Driver (F4 U.S.)

Guest Drivers

Ben Waddell, IMSA

Bruno Carneiro, F3 Asia

Daniel Nyman, Esports Driver

Flinn Lazier, SCCA National Champion

Nicholas Silva, Driver Coach/F3 Brazil

AJ Allmendinger, NASCAR Xfnity/IMSA

Andrew Pinkerton, Global MX5 Cup/SCCA Pro iRacing Fan League winner

Ellis Spiezia, e-Kart Champion

Jose Cabrera, Professional Sim Racer

Zachary Rivard, F1600 Pro Series/SCCA Pro iRacing Fan League winner

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.