2020 Italian F4 Championship Powered by Abarth – Minì Wins From Pizzi; Three Italian Drivers in the Top Four


The start saw Gabriele Minì, winner of the ACI Sport Federal School’s Super Course, keep the lead of the race, with Francesco Pizzi (Van Amersfoort Racing), Leonardo Fornaroli (Iron Lynx) and Sebastian Montoya behind him ( Press Powerteam) maintaining their grid order.

A collision involving Piotr Wisnicki’s car and another competitor saw him drop his rear wing on the track and required a Safety Car intervention. At the restart Minì and Pizzi began to break away from the pack, while further back Filip Ugran (Jenzer Motorsport) overtook Fornaroli on one of the bends. Hamda Al Qubaisi (Abu Dhabi Racing), who was just behind them, went off and necessitated the return of the safety car.

At the restart Pizzi went on the attack, aggressively trying to pass Minì. The latter simply closed the door every time to hold onto his lead. He was granted some respite when Ugran, who was not 3rd, attacked Pizzi, and Montoya passed Pietro Delli Guanti (BVM Racing). The top four were now Minì, Pizzi, Ugran and Fornaroli, and it would stay that way until the chequered flag, with Dino Beganovic (Prema Powerteam and pilot Ferri Driver Academy) completing the top 5.

Tomorrow the start of race 2 is at 09:50 local time and will be broadcast live on Motorsport.tv, MS Motor Tv (Sky 218 channel), and live streamed on the acipsort.it website and on the Facebook page of the championship.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.