2020 Italian F4 Championship Powered by Abarth – Rosso and Bortoleto Fastest, But Minì Just Behind


Andrea Rosso (CRAM Motorsport) set the fastest time in Quialifying 1 with an extraordinary lap in the closing minutes of the session, claiming the lead, with a time of 2:08.814, ahead of Brazilian Gabriel Bortoleto (2:09.419), though the latter is subject to a 10 grid place penalty for an engine replacement in Imola. Third in FP1 was the championship leader Gabriele Minì for PREMA Powerteam (2:10.271), then Filip Ugran of Jenzer Motorsport (2:10.575), Axel Gnos for G4 Racing (2:10.800) and Santiago Reynoso, again with Jenzer Motorsport (2:11.035).

In Qualifying 2 it was Bortoleto’s turn to grab pole (2:07.030), followed by the ever rapid Minì (2:08.007), then Dino Beganovic in another of the PREMA Powerteam cars (2:08.288), a surprising Francesco Simonazzi in the BVM Racing car (2:08.322) and then Rosso (2:08.427), who was less effective than in the first session.

Bortoleto also set the second fastest time of all to snatch race 3 pole, with a 2:07.756, followed by Minì and Beganovic.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.