2020 FIA Formula 3 Championship/2021 FIA Formula 3 Championship – F3s Return to Action for Barcelona Post-Season Test


The first official post-season test of the 2020 FIA Formula 3 Championship begins tomorrow at the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya, in Spain. The two-day event takes place on October 5-6, and provides teams and drivers the opportunity to draw a line under the 2020 campaign and start to shift their focus on to next season.

Testing on Monday will consist of two three-hour sessions beginning at 9am and 2pm (local time). Tuesday’s morning session will also run from 9am until 12pm, while the afternoon session will take place between 1pm and 4pm.

The drivers will run on Pirelli’s hard compound tyre, with each car allocated six sets for the event.

A host of new driving talent joins the FIA Formula 3 paddock for testing, hoping to impress and potentially earn themselves a race seat for 2021.

Ferrari Driver Academy’s Artur Leclerc, younger brother of 2017 FIA Formula 2 champion and Scuderia Ferrari Formula 1 driver Charles, will test with PREMA Racing. The Monegasque racer is currently 2nd in the Formula Regional European Championship, and will be joined on both Monday and Tuesday by the returning Red Bull junior Dennis Hauger. David Schumacher tests with the team on Day 1, before Roman Stanek jumps into the No. 3 machine for Day 2.

Victor Martins, who heads the standings in the Formula Renault Eurocup, tests on both days with ART Grand Prix, while Renault Sport Academy member Caio Collet joins MP Motorsport on the second day of the event.
The Dutch outfit will also run Jonny Edgar of the Red Bull Junior Team on Monday and Tuesday. The British racer currently leads ADAC Formula 4, ahead of fellow Red Bull junior Jak Crawford who joins Igor Fraga at Hitech Grand Prix for both days.

2020 FIA F3 drivers Jack Doohan and Clément Novalak make the switch to Trident for testing, with Olli Caldwell moving from the Italian team to join ART. Enzo Fittipaldi and Calan Williams both stay put, with HWA RACELAB and Jenzer Motorsport respectively, while Sophia Flörsch tests with Carlin Buzz Racing.

Barcelona Test Session: Driver Entry List

1 – Artur Leclerc, PREMA Racing
2 – Dennis Hauger, PREMA Racing
3 – David Schumacher, PREMA Racing
3 – Roman Stanek, PREMA Racing
4 – Igor Fraga, Hitech Grand Prix
5 – Jak Crawford, Hitech Grand Prix
6 – Oliver Rasmussen, Hitech Grand Prix
6 – Pierre Louis Chovet, Hitech Grand Prix
7 – Roman Stanek, ART Grand Prix
7 – Matteo Nannini, ART Grand Prix
8 – Olli Caldwell, ART Grand Prix
9 – Victor Martins, ART Grand Prix
10 – Jack Doohan, Trident
11 – Clement Novalak, Trident
12 – Rafael Villagomez, Trident
12 – David Schumacher, Trident
14 – Jake Hughes, HWA RACELAB
14 – Tijmen van der Helm, HWA RACELAB
15 – Enzo Fittipaldi, HWA RACELAB
16 – William Alatalo, HWA RACELAB
16 – Oliver Rasmussen, HWA RACELAB
17 – Franco Colapinto, MP Motorsport
17 – Caio Collet, MP Motorsport
18 – Jonny Edgar, MP Motorsport
19 – Amaury Cordeel, MP Motorsport
20 – Calan Williams, Jenzer Motorsport
21 – Filip Ugran, Jenzer Motorsport
22 – Johnathan Hoggard, Jenzer Motorsport
23 – Patrik Pasma, Charouz Racing System
24 – Joseph Knopp, Charouz Racing System
25 – Michael Belov, Charouz Racing System
26 – Ido Cohen, Carlin Buzz Racing
27 – Ben Barnicoat, Carlin Buzz Racing
28 – Sophia Floersch, Carlin Buzz Racing
29 – Alessandro Famularo, Campos Racing
30 – Pierre Louis Chovet, Campos Racing
30 – Rafael Villagomez, Campos Racing
31 – Matteo Nannini, Campos Racing
31 – William Alatalo, Campos Racing

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.