2020 Italian F4 Championship Powered by Abarth – Top Slots Shared Between Crawford, Beganovic and Minì


On a track that had gradually rubbered in after yesterday’s rain, the two sessions of F4 qualifying saw net improvements in lap times from the first to the second session, with the America Jak Crawford (Van Amersfoort Racing) taking race 1 pole with 1:44.410, ahead of Gabriele Minì, leader of the championship and Prema driver, who stopped the watch at 1:44.470. Teammate Dino Beganovic followed with 1:44.517, then an excellent Leonardo Fornaroli (Iron Lynx) who is improving race by race, followed by Pietro Delli Guanti (BVM Racing), and Oliver Bearman (US Racing).

In the second session, Minì maintained provisional pole most of the way through, but right at the very end, an excellent lap from Beganovic saw him on pole, followed by the Sicilian a mere 19 thousandths of a second back, then with a somewhat larger margin came Oliver Bearman, Crawford, Smal, Fornaroli and Montoya.

The second best overall time finally went to Minì who, after claiming two second places very close to the polemen on both sessions, managed to grab a pole of his own for race 3.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.