2021 Formula Regional European Championship by Alpine – 12 Teams and 32 Drivers Set For Testing At Imola


The first collective tests of the opening season of the Formula Regional European Championship by Alpine will take place tomorrow and Thursday

The new series, the Formula Regional European Championship by Alpine – certified by FIA, starts with the first collective tests at the Autodromo Enzo e Dino Ferrari in Imola.

12 teams, the maximum number permitted under the sporting regulations, and 32 drivers, have already registered to participate and test their skills in the Tatuus F.3 318T powered by the 270 HP Renault engine. The line-up is definitely a success both in terms of quantity and quality of talent to compete in this new point of reference FIA-certified championship, while a handful of seats are still waiting to be alloted.

The two days testing will see the drivers, who are aged 16 and upwards, on track from 9.00 to 17.00 local time, with only a one hour stop for lunch break. The first official photos of the year, plus videos and some live interviews and general images on the new social media pages and the new website, formularegionaleubyalpine.com, will finally show the start of this new series, organized by ACI Sport and Alpine, which represents the perfect and certified step from F4 to F3, in the FIA path to F1.

The following is the list of names already confirmed by the teams, and the remaining names will be added when the test starts. There are great expectations for Léna Bühler, racing with R-ace GP, bringing their line up to 4 cars.

William Alatalo – Arden Motorsport
Nicola Marinangeli – Arden Motorsport
Alex Quinn – Arden Motorsport
Thomas ten Brinke – ART Grand Prix
Grégoire Saucy – ART Grand Prix
Gabriele Mini – ART Grand Prix
Emidio Pesce – DR Formula
Brad Benavides – DR Formula
Gabriel Bortoleto – DR Formula
Alexandre Bardinon – FA Racing
Andrea Rosso – FA Racing
Tbc – FA Racing
Axel Gnos – G4 racing
Tommy Smith – JD Motorsport
Eduardo Barrichello – JD Motorsport
Nico Göhler – KIC Motorsport
Patrik Pasma – KIC Motorsport
Elias Seppanen – KIC Motorsport
Jasin Ferati – Monolite Racing
Pietro Delli Guanti – Monolite Racing
Paul Aron – Prema Powerteam
David Vidales – Prema Powerteam
Dino Beganovic – Prema Powerteam
Léna Bühler – R-ace GP
Isack Hadjar – R-ace GP
Hadrien David – R-ace GP
Zane Maloney – R-ace GP
Francesco Pizzi – Van Amersfoort Racing
Lorenzo Fluxa – Van Amersfoort Racing
MP Motorsport – drivers tbc

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.